Works extensively with Iranian women outside the country and maintains a permanent contact with women inside Iran. The Women’s Committee is actively involved with many women's rights organizations and NGO's and the Iranian diaspora. The committee is a major source of much of the information received from inside Iran with regards to women. Attending UN Human Rights Commission meetings and other international or regional conferences on women’s issues, and engaging in a relentless battle against the Iranian regime's misogyny are part of the activities of members and associates of the committee.

Women in History

Maria Goeppert Mayer (June 28, 1906 – February 20, 1972) was a German-born American theoretical physicist, and Nobel laureate in Physics

Toni Morrison (born February 18, 1931) is an American novelist, editor, and professor.

Hannelore Schmatz (February 16, 1940 – October 2, 1979(1979-10-02)) was a German mountaineer, the first woman and first German citizen to die on the upper slopes of Everest.

Esther Hobart Morris (August 8, 1814 – April 3, 1902), was the first woman Justice of the Peace in the United States. She began her tenure as justice on February 14, 1870, serving a term of less than nine months.

Forugh Farrokhzad (January 5, 1935 – February 13, 1967) was an Iranian poet and film director. Forugh Farrokhzad is arguably one of Iran's most influential female poets of the 20th century. She was a controversial modernist poet and an iconoclast.

Tawakkol Abdel-Salam Karman (born 7 February 1979) is a Yemeni journalist, politician and senior member of the of Al-Islah political party, and human rights activist.

Fatemeh Ibrahim Assayed Al-Baltaji or Umm Kulthum, who died February 3, 1975,

Leymah Roberta Gbowee (born 1 February 1972) is a Liberian peace activist responsible for leading a women's peace movement, Women of Liberia Mass Action for Peace that helped bring an end to the Second Liberian Civil War in 2003.

1902 – Alva Myrdal, Swedish sociologist and politician, recipient of the Nobel Peace Prize in 1982